Just a quickie

An all out parkrun followed by nine hours at a SDW100 aid station (one of the cushy indoor ones: I’m not stupid!).

Didn’t manage sub 25 for the parkrun.  Didn’t even manage sub 26*, but it was my second fastest parkrun ever, so I’m happy.

The volunteering, as expected, was fantastic.  An afternoon surrounded by pure inspiration.

I’ll fill in the details tomorrow.

*26:01.  Grrrrr!  Oh well.  Next time.**

**Next time I have instructions to go all out.  Not next time I run a parkrun.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon, parkrun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just a quickie

  1. Pesky seconds… You’ll smash that one and more than a few more next time.

  2. Whey! I’ve just looked up what a SDW100 Aid Station is!! C and I are doing the South Downs Way in July. Might see you!

  3. Oh no I won’t – it’s for the Race, not just anyone any time who happens along! Silly Me!

  4. plustenner says:

    I did 15 hours at an indoor aid station and am most definitely now ashamed that I had a lie-in and did not parkrun beforehand

  5. Helen says:

    It’s still a good time! Sub-25 is round the corner though, I reckon 🙂

Leave a Reply

