Company

After persuading my coaches to include a few of my club speed sessions in my plan, I also persuaded Run or Go Crazy that she wanted to join me at one.  So tonight, for the first time in ages, I found myself at the clubhouse preparing for a track session.

As we waited for the off, Run or Go Crazy and I started talking to Muzzall Runs, who I’d met at the club’s mile race a couple of weeks ago…

…and who is also doing Juneathon.  Apparently, it’s a very small world!

As for the track session, I went off far too fast on the first rep and struggled for the next seven, getting slower and slower and slower.  Run or Go Crazy on the other hand managed a remarkably consistent set.  Next time, I shall be sure to steal a little of her control.

It was fun though.  I’d forgotten how much more enjoyable speed sessions are when you’re surrounded by like-minded enthusiasts.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon, windmilers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Company

  1. Thanks for the mention 🙂 Thanks to you ladies for looking out for me today, it definitely goes quicker when there is company. Hope to see you at training very soon.

  2. cmmercer says:

    hooray for track sessions. they’re the first thing in my training plan each week. tonight was 15x500m (though I only did 13)

  3. Ooo a track session. Proper runners 😉

    No track anywhere near me 😦
    Except a train track. And that’s not much help.
    It’s probably a good job mind you. I’d only end up buying some spikes with money I haven’t got.

Leave a Reply

