The longest parkrun (SW London)

I nearly didn’t go.  I’m glad I did.  Lots of fabulous people, the chance to revisit some local parkrun courses and a 1 min / mile improvement on my times from this time last year.

I’m sure there’s a lengthier blog in there somewhere, but my brain appears to have given up work for the day.  As has my left foot.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon, parkrun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The longest parkrun (SW London)

  1. Shaz says:

    Left foot is clearly the writing one then!

  2. plustenner says:

    thanks for driving me around!! you are amazing for having done all 7 x

  3. 7 x 5k runs sounds a lot nicer than 1 x 35k run, but even so… No less tiring. Good going!

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Great improvement on your times – looking forward to the full blog!

  5. Lena Conlin says:

    Well done, sounds like a rest is in order.

  6. zoeforman says:

    Sounds a good plan – did you run all Parkrun courses in a weekend or day ?

    • abradypus says:

      The longest parkrun is a challenge to run as many parkrun courses as possible* on the Sunday after the longest day of the year.

      *seven – to allow plenty of time for eating, drinking and chatting.

      • zoeforman says:

        Great challenge 😉
        I’d have to run same course many times over as next nearest over an hour away from my home Parkrun. Too long driving. Advantage of London many more closer together. I’ll try & do this next year.

  7. zoecakes says:

    Sounds exhausting!

  8. fattymustrun says:

    I attempted the East London one, but only managed 3 so well done. I was to frazzled to write anything on the day so my juneathon blog had to come the following morning – check it out if you like. http://wp.me/p13GvN-iu Next year I would like to do all 7.

Leave a Reply

