I do love a silver lining or three

Cloud: I’m still not running.

Silver lining: I added another parkrun venue (Basingstoke) to my volunteer list*, and caught up with Zoe and Stephen Wright, Victoria Dick and Chris Cowell.

Cloud: Both New Malden Leisure Centre and Basingstoke Aquadome were out of stock of nose clips.

Silver lining:  I decided to pop into Kingston in search of a nose clip and happened on an open day at my old place of work, giving me the chance to catch up with a whole host of former colleagues.

Cloud: I had to go shopping in the town centre on a Saturday.

Silver lining: I was reminded of the first rule of buying random things which nobody seems to sell – they’ll be available in John Lewis.

*Thank you, Basingstoke, for having me and for making me feel so welcome.

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in injury and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I do love a silver lining or three

  1. plustenner says:

    yay for friends and John Lewis 🙂

  2. zoecakes says:

    Was a lovely surprise to see you in Basingstoke! Sorry I kept you waiting so long on the timer! 😉

Leave a Reply

