Christmas Day parkrun

I had it all planned.  A Christmas Day parkrun at Great Lines, Margate, Colchester or Ipswich to add another new venue to my collection.

And then I came to my senses and decided that I would rather my Christmas morning contained an extra hour and a half in bed asleep, an extra hour and a half at home with my nearest and dearest and the guarantee of superb parkrunning company in the middle, and I opted for Roundshaw Downs parkrun instead.

So, I revisited a venue I haven’t run for the best part of three years  (and which has added an unusual but fun hurdle since I was last there) and spent the morning with Nicola (@RoundshawOnTour), Gill (aka Nicola’s sister), Stephen (aka Nicola’s dad), Rosemary, Alison and Vanessa (@neferpuss).

Photo courtesy of Alison Symonds-Tayler

Photo courtesy of Alison Symonds-Tayler

All of which made for a pretty much perfect start to Christmas Day.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Day parkrun

  1. Sharon says:

    Had to read the bit twice where you came to your senses I could not believe my eyes! Well done. (On the sense coming and the pr)

  2. Hels says:

    You all look very happy and Christmassy!

Leave a Reply

