Have an adventure every day…

…and spend time with family and friends.

I think that travelling to Middlesbrough, spending New Year’s Eve in a Toby Carvery with six fabulous parkrun tourists, running the stunning parkrun double of Stewart parkrun and Albert parkrun, and catching up with a couple of other great tourists pretty much ticks those two boxes.

Now I just need to work on being kind, not grumbling too much, trying to be happy in all that I do, not working too hard and making time to volunteer.

Zoe Wright – I will miss you.

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon, parkrun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Have an adventure every day…

  1. Hels says:

    Fantastic words of wisdom xxx

  2. plustenner says:

    Well said xx

  3. She was truly inspirational. Hopefully her words can help inspire others.

  4. zoeforman says:

    My old haunt in student days. Only run I did up there Was Run the World for Bandaid took me hours with the pub stops !

  5. runtezza says:

    Inspiring resolutions – must try some myself! Still trying to work out the double parkrun whammy.

  6. fitflo says:

    Well said indeed.

Leave a Reply

