Compulsive rounder uppers, look away now!

Because I have just completed an 11.87 mile run in Richmond Park.  I did contemplate running past my car to get to 12 miles, but as I’d already run for 2 hours and 4 minutes of the 2 hours called for by my training plan, the siren song of my warm, dry fleece won the day.

The run itself was fabulous.  The weather was pretty much perfect.  There was sunshine, there was blue sky and there was no wind.  Underfoot was whatever I wanted it to be.  I started on the well-manicured surface of the Tamsin Trail, before striking out on a meandering route which featured grass, grassy goo, slip sliding mud, hold your foot and don’t let go mud, carpets of leaves, shallow puddles, knee-deep puddles, sandy horse track, firm trail and the odd bit of tarmac.

Just don't ask me to repeat it!

Just don’t ask me to repeat it!

Just don’t ask me to repeat it!

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Compulsive rounder uppers, look away now!

  1. shazruns says:

    Looking away NOW from a CRU!
    Can’t believe you had sunshine remind me again, what is that?

  2. Chrisruns180 says:

    Weather nicer where you are- poured down for the whole 11 miles this morning, great fun!

  3. henniemavis says:

    Wow, a far cry from the woman who just a few days ago, drove to her training venue only to have a little nap for herself in her car 🙂 Good job!

  4. plustenner says:

    great run! well done..

  5. If you’d done 12, you might have thought, “Just another 1.1 to make it a half-marathon” and then… and then… and then… Before you know it you’d be wanting to do a crazy thing like run 100 miles or something. Imagine that.

  6. mercyjm says:

    Pen Ponds is a direct link to my childhood memory. I remember nothing about them, except that they were a good place to go. (We lived in Ham Common for a bit when I was a chick). Fab run though, very impressed.

  7. Pingback: Super Sunday! | Fitflo

  8. fortnightflo says:

    Sunshine – wow, you must be very special to get shone on!

  9. I hate having to round up. I always think ‘oh, just once around the car park will get me up to a mile!’ but the door’s right there and I don’t wanna 😦

  10. Pingback: One of those nights. | notmuchofarunner

  11. jensruns2011 says:

    Great running today (if it were me I would have had to make it up to 12 😉 )

  12. I only believe in passing my own door to round up if I’m short of the days target!

Leave a Reply

