I can’t even think of a title tonight

Let alone a whole blog post.

I should be able to tell you about my night time run in Richmond Park, waxing lyrical about the peaceful solitude and laughing at myself for getting lost when on the extremely easy-to-follow Tamsin Trail.  I should be able to find the words to say how attacking the hills felt and how enjoyable the run was, while admitting that I failed to read my instructions properly, so actually ran at completely the wrong pace.  And yet, I have been staring at the screen for half an hour unable to even think of a title.  Four late nights and four early mornings in a row have made my brain turn to mush.  It’s a miracle I can still type.

So I won’t tell you any of that.  Instead, I shall go away to read a small selection of the 300+ unread Janathon posts in my reader.  And then I shall fall into bed and sleep the sleep of the exhausted*.  And thank my lucky stars that tomorrow is a rest day.

*That is to say fitful, interrupted and full of stressful dreams.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to I can’t even think of a title tonight

  1. mbcrower says:

    Hmm- rest days? In Janathon?

  2. Mine’s all blah blah blah – getting up early & going to bed late is finishing me off – damn you janathon !

  3. mercyjm says:

    I either go catatonic or get verbal diahorrea (there is no way I can spell it, sorry)when I am tired. Does tend to depend on whether I am unwinding with wine or not…

  4. ‘Fitful, interrupted and stressful’ does not sound good at all. I wish you a rested, peaceful and reju rejeuvi …mmmm… rejuvenating night.

    I’m with you on the whole blog thing though this evening.

  5. It happens to us all! Enjoy your rest day

  6. Sharon says:

    Sounds like it was a great run. Ow sleeeeeeeeeeeeep

  7. dadoorunrun says:

    I’m struggling tonight too, I’d better be quick.

  8. jezsmith says:

    I tend to write the title last. Then by the time I’ve finished my post the title has usually written itself.

    Your description of expected sleep made me chuckle.

    Thanks for the post.

  9. jensruns2011 says:

    Feeling similar today and completely agree about the sleep thing, I’ve been having some very bizarre dreams the last few days 🙂

  10. It’s harder to blog than exercise at the moment!

  11. Mary says:

    Enjoy the rest day! I’ve scheduled in the same. Will be nice to put my feet up tonight for a change.

  12. Chrisruns180 says:

    It is hard to think of something everyday, I just go with the flow which doesn’t actually mean much 🙂

  13. Sounds like you are doing well even getting out! I’ve been so bad at reading other blogs this year…really must try harder!

  14. fitflo says:

    It is so hard trying to run and log and blog and keep up with everyone!

Leave a Reply

