Barking parkrun

Barking parkrun is surprisingly lovely.  Surprisingly because I’d registered it as being one of the laps-of-a-playing-field type and it isn’t.  It’s two flat tarmac laps which are pleasingly twisting, and which incorporate a lovely stretch along the river (canal?) which positively teems with ducks and geese and swans.

It also came equipped with Martin, a local parkrunner carrying a slight injury, who kept me company from about 1km to 4km and who shared some top tips about good places to push for a little extra speed.

After which, I headed on over to West London to watch ultra runners.  Of which more another time.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Barking parkrun

  1. Dammit, I wasted my Barking/barking joke on twitter…

  2. jensruns2011 says:

    Sounds nice, sounds like my kind of parkrun 🙂

  3. dadoorunrun says:

    hahaha sorry but when I read that title I imagined you all running around the park, eer barking.
    am hoping doing dog impressions is not obligatory for this parkrun.

  4. plustenner says:

    number 110! well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

