It’s been one of those days.

Mondays are not my favourite.  They start early and end late and don’t have much downtime in the middle.  So what did I do today?  Forget my works pass and keys.

Without the pass, I can’t get into my office building without begging.  Without the keys, I can’t open up any of the classrooms.  So instead of a long day with very little downtime, I had an even longer day with all my downtime being used to try to blag a new ID card (the machine wasn’t working, could I come back later?  I went back later and picked up the card, but for some reason it didn’t work on the swipe gates.  I went back again to get the swiping activated) and a spare set of keys.

All of which means two things.  Firstly, I will not be forgetting my keys again in a hurry, and secondly it’s late and I have yet to eat and yet to do any form of exercise or foam rolling.  Will today be a Janathon fail?  At the moment, I suspect the answer might be “yes”.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s been one of those days.

  1. shazruns says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOO quick mile you will be home again in 6 mins!

  2. Surely not…
    …having said that. The only squat I have done is diddly squat. Does a diddly squat count as a janathon activity?
    …. I’ll check on twitter and get back to you…

  3. Chrisruns180 says:

    You can do something…anything! 🙂

  4. Go on, squeeze in a plank, you know you can do it!!

  5. plustenner says:

    one of those days indeed.. go on, just a plank and a few squats??

  6. jensruns2011 says:

    What a rubbish sounding day! Hope you did manage a little Janathoning in the end though 🙂

  7. abradypus says:

    Okay, okay, I’ve done it. Foam rolling, squatting, resistance band exercises and lunges. Though not in copious quantities.

  8. fitflo says:

    Yay – no janathon fail well done you!

  9. JogBlog says:

    Phew, that was suspenseful!

Leave a Reply

