Talking to the radio.

Another long day, and another token set of Janathon exercises. Oh yes, and I *still* hate this song.

abradypus

There are some songs that I could listen to on repeat for the whole day.  And then there are songs that irritate me so much that I find myself ranting at the radio every time they come on.  There are no prizes for guessing which category the following falls into.

Take That: I want you back for good!

I guess now it’s time for me to give up
I feel it’s time
Got a picture of you beside me
Got your lipstick mark still on your coffee cup [It’s been a month.  Wash up already!  Haven’t the coffee dregs gone furry?  Oh, the romance.]
Got a fist of pure emotion
Got a head of shattered dreams
Gotta leave it, gotta leave it all behind now

Whatever I said, whatever I did I didn’t mean it [You just don’t have a clue, do you?]
I just want you back for good [I…

View original post 333 more words

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Talking to the radio.

  1. Andy says:

    I believe you may have mentioned this to me before…once or twice.

Leave a Reply

