Virtue is its own reward

Monday: rest and rolling

Tuesday: rest and lunges

Wednesday: rest and rolling

Hmmmm.  Needless to say, three consecutive days of rest were *not* exactly what my training plan called for, and the week was going to hell in a handcart fast.

This evening looked to be going the same way.  As I arrived home from work, the heavens opened, and a check of my plan found that tonight’s session was a hard one, featuring the dreaded phrase “ALL OUT”.  Could I justify skipping another session?  I tried my most plausible excuse out on my husband.  It didn’t pass muster.  So I changed, grabbed my garmin and headed on out.

Eighty minutes later, with not a drop of rain on me, I stumbled back through the front door.  And eighty seconds after that, the heavens opened.

I’ll leave you to guess my current smug quotient.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Virtue is its own reward

  1. shaz says:

    So take it you were so fast the rain did not get you, that’s the only way you could have avoided in in Devon

  2. runtezza says:

    I’d rate it as a desolation of smug! By the way, your Monday and Wednesday activities here put me in mind of the Rawhide theme as performed in The Blues Brothers.

  3. winsometahn says:

    Impeccably planned and executed – well done!

  4. fortnightflo says:

    EIGHTY minutes ALL OUT??? Did you throw up?

  5. plustenner says:

    I was just about to ask the same as Carla! Definitely worth lots of smug points 🙂 see you tomorrow x

  6. Smug is good, especially when you are dry!

Leave a Reply

