Round and round the garden

Well round (singular) the park.

Today was a long day at the end of a long week, and when I got home, the last thing I wanted to do was to turn around and head off for an eight mile run.  But after spending the afternoon celebrating the life of a woman who persuaded more people than you can shake a stick at to pull on their running shoes and try out a parkrun, skipping my run felt like a cop out.  So I pulled on my running shoes, donned my head torch and headed out.

And was rewarded with a wonderfully soothing, peaceful and contemplative run which made the stresses of the week melt away.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Round and round the garden

  1. The harder it is to get out the greater the reward from the run.

  2. dadoorunrun says:

    I wonder if google glass will do a version for the headtorch

  3. shazruns says:

    I agree the runs we most don’t want to do often are the best after all, hence we keep going. Well done for turning out at night. Lovely post.

  4. plustenner says:

    well done! isn’t it amazing that the runs you don’t feel like often turn out to be the best ones?

  5. mia79gbr says:

    LOVE those sort of runs 🙂 I always get them when I’m feeling exhausted and really don’t want to go and I struggle into my trainers but once I’m out? Bliss.

  6. AprilRuns says:

    The running Gods (whoever they are) see you!

Leave a Reply

