Moonlight and fog

I had three options today: run at 6am, run at 10pm or skip my run altogether. Having done rather a lot of run skipping last week, mainly because I kept deluding myself into thinking that I *would* run when I got back from work, I decided to try the 6am option.

The run itself was lovely – a moonlit jaunt through a foggy park with only myself for company. Whether it was lovely enough to tempt me to repeat it tomorrow morning remains to be seen. Because I can, after all, run at 10pm when I get back from work.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Moonlight and fog

  1. jensruns2011 says:

    I always really enjoy early morning runs when I can get out of bed for them…it’s just the getting out of bed bit that I struggle with 😉

  2. Sharon says:

    See slowly slowly you are converting!

  3. Sharon says:

    6.38- you up yet, you running?

  4. fitflo says:

    6am – dear god I’ve lost you to the dark side…

  5. plustenner says:

    well done!! you are very brave..

Leave a Reply

