Perfect harmony

Tonight was a speed session.  Four miles, two of them flat out.  I had a similar session last week, and I missed my target pace by muchly-lots.

Tonight was a different story.  Tonight my mind and body decided to work together.  My mind started me off by wandering just as I started to cross the road.  The result?  A near miss with a bus and a shot of adrenaline that blew away my post-commute languor.  My body then gave me the incentive to dispatch my miles quickly by, um, how shall I put this, indicating very strongly that I would be better off getting home sooner rather than later if I wanted to avoid embarrassment.

Apparently that’s a winning combination, though possibly not one that I want to repeat any time soon.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Perfect harmony

  1. plustenner says:

    well done! see you Saturday (and Sunday!)

  2. fortnightflo says:

    I hope you gave the bus a good telling off!

  3. I am glad there was no splatting going on today.

  4. runtezza says:

    Hmm, be careful out there. Well done on the turn of speed, whatever the circumstances.

  5. dadoorunrun says:

    always in awe of your achievements Ms Abradypus. I’ve got alliterationitis today, apologies.

Leave a Reply

