It’s a muddy conspiracy!

Coventry parkrun celebrated their birthday today.  I was looking forward to joining them, and meeting Julian (@morningofmagic), a blogger I’ve been following for some time.

But that was before work became busy, before an Open University assignment took longer than anticipated and before my car decided to throw a wobbly and light up its warning lights like a Christmas tree.

So instead of Coventry, I joined Alma (@plustenner) at Banstead Woods for some muddy, muddy fun…

…before coming home to find that the cat had been having some muddy fun of his own.

In the dining room (where I’d laid out my kit ready for tomorrow)…

My running topMy jacket

In the living room…

The living room

In the bedroom…

The bedroom

And in the bathroom, where I finally tracked down the culprit.

The bathroomThe culprit

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s a muddy conspiracy!

  1. Helen P says:

    I have a big old bath towel on the kitchen floor, this side of the entrance, to soak up all the pawprints…not very Homes & Interiors, but it does the job.

    • abradypus says:

      We have a doormat by the cat flap… but it doesn’t seem to make any difference. I may yet try a bath towel because the level of mud he’s tracking in is ridiculous!

  2. TOTKat says:

    The little horror!

    Emergency kit wash; or backup stuff for tomorrow? (Or is it going to get covered in it anyway , so who cares?)

  3. Naughty cat!
    Good luck for tomorrow.

  4. plustenner says:

    was great to see you, and my best parkrun time so far this year 🙂 haha love the kitty paws..

Leave a Reply

