An unexpected pleasure

Tonight’s run was fabulous. I wasn’t expecting it to be. The weather had been revolting all day, I’m tired and ever-so-slightly spikey* and I ran** 33 miles on Sunday.

So I was all prepared to feel as though I was running through treacle with legs made of lead and was absolutely stunned when my legs turned out to be running machines which felt as fresh as daisies.

Bliss.

*grumpy as hell
**covered

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An unexpected pleasure

  1. blackandtabby says:

    Wow – *you* are a running machine!

  2. shazruns says:

    Ditto what blackandtabby said.

  3. I think I need to get me one of them coaches (when I type that it looks like I need some large buses, I mean a coach). That’s amazing, well done.

  4. TOTKat says:

    Hurrah! And good work on your part! It’s all well and good having a coach to tell you to do stuff, but you actually have to do it. And you do. :o)

  5. plustenner says:

    well done!! TP100 is go for sure xx

Leave a Reply

