A lie in, a long run and a local parkrun

I had a plan. It involved Pegwell Bay parkrun and the Viking Coastal Trail. It also involved an appointment with disgusting o’clock and about four hours in the car.

I ditched it.

I had another plan. It involved Queen Elizabeth parkrun, the South Downs Way, an appointment with early o’clock and a mere two hours in the car.

I ditched that too.

Instead, I opted for a much-needed early night, 9 blissful hours of sleep and a long run (well, 11 miles) on Wimbledon Common which ended with Wimbledon parkrun.

The Freyne club, or whatever 250 different parkrun events ends up being called, will just have to wait another week*.

*Estimated time to qualification: 5 years.  And one week.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun, running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A lie in, a long run and a local parkrun

  1. plustenner says:

    well done! that was still an early start though 🙂

  2. JovialGnome says:

    Blimey, a sensible plan, I do hope you’re not sickening for something! 🙂

  3. The first two sound idyllic but the third sounds like achievement!

  4. shazruns says:

    There’s you planning on 250 different park runs while here in deepest Devon I am annoyed that the 50 tshirt is another week away from my grasp! Impressed by these early starts though

Leave a Reply

