Qu’est que c’est que ca?

038 cropped

C’est un moulin, Papa.

This morning’s run was a rolling trail run that came with the single instruction “Just enjoy it!”.  I ended up running an out-and-back from the Clayton Windmills, aka Jack and Jill, and very lovely it was too.

I haven’t run a great deal of the South Downs Way, but the bits that I have run are a curious mixture of road, concrete farm track, shingled farm track, muddy farm track, chalk and grass.  And today, though strictly speaking not on the South Downs Way itself, I added another surface to the list, which I can only describe as “Explosion in a Crazy Paving Factory”.

036

I wasn’t sure what the best tactic was for negotiating it, but as I was out to have fun, opted for the stepping stone approach, leaping gracefully (ahem) from slab to slab to slab so that the trolls couldn’t catch me.  Fortunately for my ankles and my dignity, the path soon reverted to a more traditional surface, through a field of slightly bemused looking sheep.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Qu’est que c’est que ca?

  1. JovialGnome says:

    Magnifique! Et avez vous aime?

  2. plustenner says:

    well done!

  3. mia79gbr says:

    Ha ha! I’m not sure there *is* a graceful way to run on that … although am sure you looked like a leaping gazelle!! Sounds a lovely route!

  4. look at that bloody track! I want me some of that

Leave a Reply

