Stunned, shocked and amazed.

A little while ago, there was a Super Duper Exciting Project Announcement!!!! Two running bloggers were looking for eight other women to run Race To The Stones as part of an ultra team sponsored by The North Face.

Who could resist? I fired off an application and then promptly forgot all about it, because with all the interest, my chances were surely slim to none at all.

Then, last month, to my utter shock and complete delight, I opened an email saying that I’d made the cut.

To be honest, I didn’t believe it, especially when I saw the credentials of the other team members. I wanted to shout the news from the rooftops, but what if I did and I’d misread the email?

But it really is true. I really am on the team. My bio and photo are on the team website to prove it.

So over the next three months, I will be trying out some new kit (I’ve heard very good things about The North Face , but have yet to actually experience it), experimenting with a new app (The North Face Explorer) and joining some fabulous and simply amazing women as we prepare to Race To The Stones.

I can’t wait!

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in TNF Ultra Team, ultra and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Stunned, shocked and amazed.

  1. Mike Wells says:

    Massive Congrats Louise, amazing news!!

  2. YAY! So excited to here this! Enjoy!

  3. Wow – that’s amazing!!! Well played, can’t wait to follow your journey! (literally and metaphorically)

  4. runtezza says:

    Well done you and give my best to Mick and Keef when you get there πŸ™‚

  5. Ooooo yeah!
    You’ll be great πŸ™‚
    Go, Louise!

  6. Andy says:

    Good luck running through fields of rape seed in summer with your hay fever in full swing πŸ˜‰
    I’ll be thinking of you.

  7. cmmercer says:

    Congratulations Louise, that’s great news! You’ll have a blast I am sure!

  8. shazruns says:

    Congrats. Love the bio! Don’t believe for a minute you would ‘go home’.

  9. TOTKat says:

    That’s awesome! Race to The Stones looks like a fantastic race *and* to be part of the North Face team and get support from them will be really quite fab. Very pleased for you indeed!

  10. Amazing stuff, sounds like so much fun!

  11. Hazel says:

    Fantastic for you! Can’t wait to read all about it

  12. Abradysis says:

    Congratulations. I hope your foot holds up.

  13. Claire Maxim says:

    Congratulations – and close to me, I might be able to cheer πŸ™‚

  14. plustenner says:

    That is so amazing, huge congratulations and well deserved x

  15. mia79gbr says:

    Woo woo!! This is SO exciting!! You are going to be AWESOME!!!

  16. Brilliant! Look forward to following the teams progress.

Leave a Reply

