And so it begins

It has been an odd couple of months.  Between 31st March and 1st June, I ran 208 miles, a figure which averages out at about a parkrun a day.  That all sounds really very respectable, but in fact, during those 63 days, I ran a measly 18 times.

april may mileage

All of which means that I have almost fallen out of the habit of running.  I’ve certainly fallen out of the habit of doing the little-and-often strengthening exercises, foam rolling and stretching which complement my training plan.

Which is a teeny tiny problem, given that I have a 100km race in mid-July.

So, my target for Juneathon is simple.  I am going to stick to my training plan, do at least some foam rolling / stretching / squatting and / or lunging every day and walk up a hill (or the inside of a tower block) on my non-running days.

Sorted.

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to And so it begins

  1. shazruns says:

    Good to have a plan, not necessarily follow it but good to have a plan

  2. runtezza says:

    That distribution curve looks painful! Hope you have a happy and laid back Juneathon which gets you to mid July in one piece 🙂

  3. Typical, isn’t it?! These ultras never fall in June or January do they?!
    In case I forget later… Good luck with the 100k, wonderfully crazy lady 😉

  4. winsometahn says:

    That is a very impressive graph!

  5. ultraboycreates says:

    I’ve got a graph that looks a lot like that and I’m a bit nervous about RTTS. But not unlike you I shall be following a plan and perhaps even taking some medical advice 🙂 good luck with June!

  6. jensruns2011 says:

    Sounds like a good plan to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

