A pretty much perfect day

Today was pretty much perfect*.  I rode on one of the new walk-through tube trains for the first time, taking advantage of the design to bag myself one of the last three available seats.  I met a friend for coffee, an arrangement made at the last moment when I realised that I was going to be in her general vicinity.  And I had another glorious, rambling run, this time on Wimbledon Common, during which I crossed paths with a couple of running friends.

But best of all, I managed (through luck rather than judgement) to schedule my run during the hour of sunshine and was safely back home before the heavens opened.

*if you ignore the small matter of a three hour maths exam.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A pretty much perfect day

  1. blackandtabby says:

    That does sound like a pretty perfect day. I hope the exam went okay as well?

  2. runtezza says:

    Well done on the shower dodging and good luck with the result when it comes.

  3. ultraboycreates says:

    3 hr exam or not that does sound like a good day! Tell me though how was Wimbledon Common? I’m pacing a chap around a half marathon there next weekend and wondered if the recent rain might have made it boggy and worthy of cracking out the trail shoes!

  4. Hope the exam went well. Run sound like the perfect way to forget said exam

Leave a Reply

