It’s taper time!

“What are your plans for your long run?”

“Well, I have to run 30 miles, so I thought I could do a 15 mile out and back from Avebury to recce the last section of the Race to the Stones route.”

“In case you don’t make it that far on the day?”

“Miaow!” *dissolves into giggles*

As it turned out, I only actually managed to recce the last 13 miles of the route, due to an impromptu 4 mile diversion (2 miles down a hill, 2 miles up a hill.  Pah!)

Taper time, here I come!

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in TNF Ultra Team, ultra and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s taper time!

  1. TOTKat says:

    Fun fun FUN! Soooo looking forward to following this race! Do you get the taper crazies?

  2. Andy says:

    In which case you’ll need to do a graph of your Tapercondria levels – so then your paranoia will be charted 😘

  3. plustenner says:

    well done! and enjoy the taper x

Leave a Reply

