The Gods of Convenience and Impromptu Delights

The Gods of Convenience and Impromptu Delights played a blinder today.  The God of Impromptu Delights kicked it all off yesterday by giving me the perfect excuse to swap a 40 minute run around the block for a ten-or-so mile section of the North Downs Way.  The God of Convenience followed through by making that section from Farnham to Guildford, both of which are easily accessible by train from my local station.

But they didn’t leave things there.  They liaised with the weather Gods to ensure that the sky was blue, the sun was shining and the temperature was mild, and they liaised with the travel Gods to make sure that a direct train was ready and waiting for me as I arrived at Guildford Station.

I guess they must have been pleased with my last sacrifice.  If only I could remember what it was!

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Gods of Convenience and Impromptu Delights

  1. plustenner says:

    love it when a plan comes together 🙂

  2. ultraboycreates says:

    Sounds like the kind of day I’d kill for. Where can I get one?

Leave a Reply

