Inspiring people – @mia79gbr

I don’t read “Dreaming of Footpaths” because it’s inspiring, I read it because it’s funny.  Whether she’s getting lost, sitting on ants’ nests, or expounding on the dos and don’ts of running, the chances are that Sarah will have me giggling (okay, cackling maniacally) and drawing weird looks from strangers.

Don’t be fooled by the style, though.  Underneath the humour is a runner who knows what she wants and will go after it with dogged determination.  And whenever I’m faced with mile reps or considering ditching a speed session, I remember Sarah’s significantly sub-3:30 at Paris last year and I go off out to run like a girl.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in people, running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inspiring people – @mia79gbr

  1. First of all, you must be commended for use of apostrophes in “dos and don’ts” …secondly. I love that post. Very well written… I’d comment directly but my WordPress app and Blogger obviously had a nasty break up and aren’t really talking to each other properly anymore.

  2. hels205 says:

    That blog had me giggling until 1am this morning! Thank you again for another inspirational running blog. More please 😉

Leave a Reply

