Through other people’s eyes

“40 mins easy pace with a few pick ups to half marathon effort for up to 20 secs just to see how your legs are responding. Trail for this please.”

Me: Plan says 40mins on trail so it’s either laps of the local common or a drive to Richmond Park.

Him: So?

Me: Laps are dull but driving to the park for a 40 min run feels daft.

Him: *looks at me*

Me: You’re no help. Oh. And I’m setting the alarm for stupid o’clock tomorrow because I fancy Daventry parkrun.

Him: *continues to look at me*

Me: What?

Him: Won’t drive to Richmond Park for a 40 min trail run. Will drive to Daventry for a parkrun. Won’t drive to Richmond Park for a 40 min trail run. Will drive to Daventry for a parkrun…  Hmmmm…

Me: *sidles off, shuffling feet*

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon, parkrun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Through other people’s eyes

  1. Hmmm…. Indeed 😊
    I take it you drove to Richmond park to help justify the parkrun drive too?

  2. shazruns says:

    Logic in a HIM how unusual

  3. Helen Liz says:

    Driving to somewhere to run strikes me as a bit odd too. Our neighbour puts the dog in the car to drive somewhere to take him for a walk. I can’t work out why not just walk there?!
    Parkruns are clearly different from training runs. That’s so obvious. 😉

  4. mia79gbr says:

    Ooh did you get to Daventry? I still need to go to this local one! I only got to Northampton last week!

Leave a Reply

