PB Klaxon: it’s all in the preparation

Today’s To Do List:

(1) Prep for an OU tutoring session with a friend’s son
(2) Coaching call to talk through race plan for TP100
(3) OU tutoring session with a friend’s son
(4) Find compass and space blanket
(5) Go for a run
(6) Go shopping for snacks for TP100
(7) Make 2 batches of chocolate sugar crack with which to bribe volunteers at TP100
(8) Complete Open University assignment due on 6 May
(9) Complete Open University assignment due on 7 May
(10) Wash running kit for TP100
(11) Pack for TP100
(12) Remain calm

It was an ambitious plan.  I’m about halfway through it.  I found the space blanket in the 4th mountain of clutter that I excavated.  The compass proved more elusive, and eventually turned up in my race pack, where it lives, and where it categorically was not when I looked there last night.  I suspect that it had been held hostage by the breeding colony of Wiggle Haribo packets which have infested every nook and cranny of the house.

On the plus side, I did finally finish unpacking from Winter 100 as part of the search and rescue operation, and have also unpacked my bag from Paris, setting a new PB of 17 days.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to PB Klaxon: it’s all in the preparation

  1. plustenner says:

    oh my goodness!!! what are you going to do for the other 2 minutes of the day 🙂

  2. Why do the volunteers need ‘bribing’ as opposed to ‘thanking’? I’m intrigued.

    • abradypus says:

      I thank them for being stars. I bribe them so that they’re stars who know my name. It’s amazing what a personalised smile will do at 3 in the morning.

  3. aprilruns says:

    If by any chance you come across my Garmin charging cradle, please ship it to me….

Leave a Reply

