The gods have spoken

“Rest”

Done.  With a few squats thrown in for good measure.  Apparently the token efforts have started already.

In other news, my gods are angry and demanding sacrifices.  It started two weeks ago when I was toying with the idea of ditching my revision in favour of some GUCR supporting.  The gods of OU study took umbrage at that plan and sacrificed my phone*.  Deprived of mobile internet access, I had no choice but to return home and hit the books.

For a few days, the gods were appeased, but with exams looming, they have demanded a second offering**.

I might just have to scream.

* Down the toilet.

** My iPad.  Which is at work.  Where I am not.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The gods have spoken

  1. Sam says:

    Rest is good, so are squats, but technically if your squatting you ain’t resting 🙂

  2. Poor phone 😦
    Have you done the rice thing? Works for people and phones you know.

  3. winsometahn says:

    Phones seem to be strangely attracted to toilets (mine preferred a European river). Fingers crossed for the rice!

Leave a Reply

