Broken record

“Rest – walking is encouraged.”

I wish bodies were modular.  If I could swap out my left knee, I’d be absolutely fine.  As it is, I’m fretting.

PM*: I’m broken.  The grand slam is off.  I’m doomed.
SM**: Don’t be daft.  It’s only been three days.  Give the miracle baked beans a chance to work before you panic.
PM: Okay.  Will do.

[…]

PM: I’m broken.  The grand slam is off.  I’m doomed.
SM: Don’t be daft.  It’s only been three days.  Give the miracle baked beans a chance to work before you panic.
PM: Okay.  Will do.

[…]

PM: I’m broken.  The grand slam is off.  I’m doomed.
SM: Don’t be daft.  It’s only been three days.  Give the miracle baked beans a chance to work before you panic.
PM: Okay.  Will do.

[…]

PM: I’m broken.  The grand slam is off.  I’m doomed.
SM: Don’t be daft.  It’s only been three days.  Give the miracle baked beans a chance to work before you panic.
PM: Okay.  Will do.

[…]

Bored now.

* Panicking me
** Sensible me

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Broken record

  1. IAmKat says:

    Do I need to post you some placebo?

  2. blackandtabby says:

    I’m intrigued as to whether the baked beans are taken internally or applied externally … either wawayway I hope they are a miracle cure and your knee shuts up complaining soon.

  3. plustenner says:

    it has only been 3 days – you have another 6 weeks (ish) to NDW100. I will be at mile 31 and at the finish brandishing Heinz baked beans xx

Leave a Reply

