Stir crazy

“Rest – walking is encouraged.”

Bored now.

I used to dream of rest weeks, but five days into this one and I’m climbing the walls, or at least I would be if I thought my knee would be up to the challenge.  I’ve also eaten my own body weight in chocolate today*, and while that doesn’t bother me from a calorie point of view, it’s a sure fire way to turn me into a snarling grump.

Combine stir craziness and sugar overload with a gorgeous summer evening, and I couldn’t resist heading out for a gentle bike ride.  I went for an experimental lap of the block, and when my knee remained quiet (apparently cycling and walking are two entirely different things), I extended it into a longer ride to Richmond Park.  Blue skies, deer, trees and rolling views, and the possibility that even if my running is curtailed for a while, I will still be able to cross train.

I am enhappied.**

* A slight exaggeration.  I only scoffed a large bar of Aero and two bags of Thorntons truffles.

** Not a word.  Should be.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stir crazy

  1. Bored now. I’m hoping that this is the reference that I think it is (and if it is, that you’re not going to flay someone alive…).

  2. blackandtabby says:

    Skipping lightly over the threats of extreme violence, enhappied should definitely be a word.

Leave a Reply

