Navigationally challenged

“30 mins easy”

It was a gorgeous evening, so I decided to stop off at the Wray Lane car park on the way home and run a short out and back along the NDW and assorted bridleways.  A flat out and back along paths I’ve run before.  What could possibly go wrong?

Nothing*.  Obviously.

* If you ignore my decision not to turn around after 15 minutes because I was feeling like a running goddess **

** And my forgetting that I was feeling like a running goddess because the route is ever-so-slightly downhill on the way out ***

*** And my spending most of the run back thinking “Was this golf course here on the way out?” ****

**** To which the answer was “Yes… but you didn’t run through it because your out and back wasn’t quite as out and back as you’d planned.”*****

*****

Ooops

Ooops

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Navigationally challenged

  1. plustenner says:

    well done!

Leave a Reply

