Lazy afternoon

“60 mins including easy Park Run where you are permitted to up the effort to marathon level at times should you wish”

Fail.  I didn’t parkrun, I didn’t wish to up the effort to marathon level at all and I didn’t manage 60 minutes.  I did manage to spend the afternoon on the sofa with the cat pampering my inner sloth.  If I owned a vivofit it would have red lined and stalked off to find a more active host, and I’m pretty sure that this evening’s reluctant plod around the block wouldn’t have tempted it home.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lazy afternoon

  1. Maybe that’s the next level of motivational wearable technology…the one that costs a fortune but ‘seeks a new host’ if you’re too much of a slacker.

    Enjoy your rest ‘slacker’ 😉

  2. plustenner says:

    you well deserve an afternoon lazing with the lovely Pierrot (hope the spelling is correct) I don’t mean the bald, moustached Belgian detective, but your gorgeous kitty 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

