I’m getting too old for this stuff

On Saturday 8th August, I stayed up all night*.  I slept round the clock on Sunday night, was functional on Monday and then on Tuesday and Wednesday was good for nothing and nodded off every time I sat still.

On Saturday 15th August, I stayed up all night**.  I slept round the clock on Sunday night, was functional on Monday and then on Tuesday and Wednesday was good for nothing and nodded off every time I sat still.

On Saturday 29th August, I stayed up all night***.  I slept round the clock on Sunday night, was functional on Monday and then on Tuesday and Wednesday was good for nothing and nodded off every time I sat still.

It’s time I faced facts.  I’m just getting too old for this stuff.

* North Downs Way 100.  The one where I swore at Andy Bailey, sobbed like the world had ended, ate a Solero and cheered up almost instantly.

** Woohooing Kat, Helen, Cassie, Alma, Jools and others at Spitfire Scramble

*** At a swing bridge in Thorlby at mile 95 of the Liverpool Leeds Canal Race.  24 runners made it to the bridge, 22 runners made it past the bridge and 21 runners went on to make it all the way to the finish.  Marvels, each and every one.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m getting too old for this stuff

  1. Babies sleep plenty too…

    …maybe you’re just too young!

  2. abradysis says:

    And you’ll be up again in October 🙂

Leave a Reply

