I give up

The first time I tried to go to a Wednesday Night Headtorch Run, the traffic was appalling and I bailed and came home.

The second time I tried to go to a Wednesday Night Headtorch Run, the traffic was ghastly and I missed the start (but I did end up having a lovely run with another latecomer).

The third time I tried to go to a Wednesday Night Headtorch Run, I got there on time, had a good run, but then left my house key on the train.

And tonight, on attempt number four, I made it all the way to the start before realising that I’d left my shoes at home.

I.

Give.

Up.

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I give up

  1. plustenner says:

    Lucky 5?

Leave a Reply

