Back tracking

INTERVALS: reducing ladder speed session

Today’s session meant another visit to the track, but this time I had the forethought to take a friend.  She tried to wriggle out of it, citing a Christmas party, school pickup, a visit to the orthodontist, work and puppy sitting, but I was blowed if I was going to the track by myself, so I turned a deaf ear to her pleadings and dragged her out regardless.

We ran an easy 1600m warm up, followed by reps of 1600m, 1200m, 800m, 600m and 400m.  As we caught our breath before the final 200m rep, I suggested that we spice things up by racing it.

She trounced me. 🙂

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

