Early morning sprint

My plan today was unequivocal. “Rest.”  Not “Rest or easy cycle commute” but “Rest”.  I dithered. Was it an oversight?  Should I cycle commute anyway?  Then I thought about how sluggish Saturday’s parkrun and Sunday’s long run had felt and decided that a day of complete rest would be no bad thing.  And then I saw the bus when I was still 100m from the bus stop.

*sprints for line as though life depended on it*

But it’s okay. I didn’t strava it so it didn’t happen.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Early morning sprint

  1. runningrara says:

    Struck a chord. So guilty of bike commuting on my rest day. Hate the bus!

Leave a Reply

