Tooting Common parkrun

There were loads of fabulous people…

tooting group cropped

… balloons courtesy of Kate and Norm…

… a celebration cake courtesy of Alma…

13043669_1054392551285414_8495857065614967336_n

… which I could barely bring myself to cut…

13001066_10206336283151315_3817583844316032861_n

And all of it because a woman named Cathy introduced me to blogging, a woman named Sandhya promised me I wouldn’t come last, and a man named Paul created something so simple yet so addictive that even a sloth like me couldn’t resist.

#loveparkrun

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tooting Common parkrun

  1. Mr R Hill says:

    congratulation Β on achieve 250 parkruns

  2. What an amazing milestone – congrats!!

  3. Great stuff!

    The cake is as impressive as the running achievement. Nice work, Alma.

    Well done you, Louise.

    And well done those other people too.

    Here’s to the next 250

    πŸ™‚

  4. blackandtabby says:

    Fabulous fabulous fabulous! Well done Louise πŸ™‚

  5. fitflo says:

    WOW!! 250 parkruns, what an achievement!

Leave a Reply

