Pot. Kettle.

I read a blog earlier this week, by a blogger I know and like, which made me want to scream “Listen to yourself!”.

In essence, it said “I had an injury.  I ran a series of ultras on it.  I wish I’d never done it.  It’s now time to face my fears and get it sorted once and for all, and I will… just as soon as I’ve run another two ultras.”

Around the same time, a friend asked me where I was parkrunning this week.  I replied “Reigate Priory.  I’m marking a section of course for NDW50 so I’ll need to get to Stepping Stones car park for dawn to give me time to mark as far as Wray Lane before I drop down the hill into Reigate for parkrun.”

Apparently it’s not only other people who let their compulsions affect their judgment.

 

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

