Yoga, strawberry picking, running and swimming

It’s been an active couple of days.  Monday was sedentary – I sat in a taxi, I sat at the airport, I sat on the plane, I sat in a different airport, I sat on another plane, I sat in a car and then I collapsed in a heap.  O, the joys of transatlantic travel.

To make up for that, it’s been non-stop ever since.  Tuesday kicked off with yoga at the beach and ended with an impromptu visit to a strawberry farm to pick strawberries.  My abdominals were challenged by the former and my hamstrings by the latter.

This morning, I went for a four-or-so mile run around Trout Creek, taking advantage of the early morning coolness, and then we spent a couple of hours at H2O Kelowna, an indoor water park with a wave pool, hot tubs, water slides and a ‘river’ with a current strong enough to sweep you along.  And if that weren’t enough exercise, there’s more yoga again this evening.

I’m exhausted, though that could just be the jetlag speaking.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running, swimming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yoga, strawberry picking, running and swimming

  1. John says:

    That sounds amazing abradypus, enjoy!! :O)

  2. Sounds great. Have a lovely time. 🙂

  3. nicky192 says:

    Other than the sitting bits it all sounds utterly wonderful x

  4. runtezza says:

    Not slothful enough! But sounds like fun.

  5. plustenner says:

    sounds amazing! especially the water park, enjoy!!

  6. Chris says:

    that is quite a transatlantic trip. hope you’re enjoying good weather and lots of fun.
    chris

Leave a Reply

