Bradford parkrun

I wrapped up my April goals today by completing the Bradford parkrun.

Three laps that start with a long gentle downhill and end with a short, sharp uphill so no sprint finish for me today.  I really must build some hill work into my training.  In fact, I really must build some running into my training.  Fortnight Flo has reminded me that it is only just over 4 weeks until the Bupa 10k, so having the whole week off was probably not the best move.

My May goal is to run at least three structured sessions per week, rounded off with the Bupa 10k.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in bupa 10k, parkrun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bradford parkrun

  1. Three structured sessions a week sounds pretty straightforward… on paper. You’re committed now though!

  2. shazruns says:

    Bradford? Not exactly local take it you are not up there on a day trip. Googles the park it looks nice hope you had time to explore after the run. Good luck with the 3 sessions a week.

  3. runtezza says:

    I have just had the whole week off, so nothing wrong with that! (I hope)

  4. lazybetty says:

    hoorah for the rule of 3, i’ve started a trend… although you’ll be running 3 times as far as me probably!

  5. oldbagrunning says:

    🙂

Leave a Reply

