Not Cardiff but Andover parkrun

I had originally intended to hitch a lift to Cardiff on Saturday morning with another nomadic parkrunner I’d met at Nonsuch parkrun.  That plan was scuppered by an ankle injury, so instead I opted for Andover parkrun.

The course is essentially flat, and consists of two laps around a playing field and lake.  I didn’t see any buggies, but there were oodles of children and a generous helping of dogs, including a rather striking pack of wolves trio of huskies.

The course bumph says that it’s a good course for a pb.  As I was saving myself for a half-marathon the following day, I didn’t put that claim to the test, ambling around towards the back at an easy 11min/mile pootle.

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Not Cardiff but Andover parkrun

  1. Laura says:

    I’ve mean meaning to do a parkrun for years now but for some reason never have. I intend to rectify that this weekend.
    Laura.

  2. shazruns says:

    Hope ankle is ok after your 16.3 miles

Leave a comment