Clearing my head

I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by. – Douglas Adams

finally finished a rejig of a paper i’ve been putting off all week. it only took two hours. i’m an idiot. – @bengoldacre

I’m swamped again and it’s wholly self-inflicted.  Having chosen to spend my time procrastinating rather than studying, I’m now in the position where I have to study rather than, well, do pretty much anything else*.

So this evening I ditched my five mile run and tai chi session and tried to break the back of my (long overdue) assignment.  I managed to make a little progress before my head exploded, at which point I went for a run around the block**, did some foam rolling***, made a cup of tea****, did a little bit of sorting*****, checked my email******, caught up on twitter*******, looked at facebook********, tried out Temple Run 2********* and sat down to write this blog**.  All to clear my head before attacking my assignment again.

*except procrastinate some more.

**not procrastination.  It’s Janathon.  Which is important.

***procrastination.

****not procrastination.  Hydration is important.

*****not procrastination.  It was assignment related.

******procrastination.

*******procrastination.

********procrastination.

*********advanced procrastination.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Clearing my head

  1. Procrastinating rules Ok! Except for foam rolling which bloody hurts.

  2. They all sound like Very Important Jobs

  3. JovialGnome says:

    Love the Douglas Adams quote!

  4. zoecakes says:

    Foam rolling is definitely not procrastination – it is injury prevention, which is important.

  5. plustenner says:

    checking facebook and twitter is not procrastination, there may have been some post which was relevant to your assignment! 😀
    Good luck, I know only too well how hard it is to get them done xx

Leave a Reply

