The wages of sloth

If I’d gone out for my run as soon as I’d got home from work, I would have missed the rain.

But instead, I had a cup of tea and a bite to eat and read a chapter (and another and another) of my book. And then as I left the house it started to rain, so I went back in to find my waterproof and then I realised that I’d forgotten my Garmin so I went back for that and by the time I actually left it was raining steadily.

And it has been raining steadily ever since.

All of which could have resulted in a miserable run, but the peace of the park and the soothing sound of raindrops have left me feeling calmer than I’ve felt all week.

There’s something to be said for this running malarkey.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The wages of sloth

  1. Sam says:

    I was shocked to run past someone else this evening in the pouring rain! But the quiet is always good

  2. Calmness is good. Needing some of that.

    (I am also pleased that I have been spelling malarkey correctly….or we both spell it incorrectly, I suppose)

  3. plustenner says:

    totally agree with you, I always thought running in the rain would be awful, but it is not as bad as you think it would be

Leave a Reply

